Project stuffHosted projectsUser |
Spamcop and SORBS blacklist Gmail.comIt appears that both SpamCop and SORBS are blacklisting part or all of Gmail's outgoing SMTP servers for sending mail to spam traps. This means that effectively gmail users will be deprived of the chance to send their e-mails to our servers, and possibly very large portions of the internet too. I've done some lookups based on hits on my mailservers and it's pretty bad, feel free to complain to Gmail and spamcop and SORBS about this, as the automated spamtraps from those two groups do not distinguish between traps and lured trap hits - and this is looking very suspicious to me. Someone is trying to screw with gmail. Lookups: Sep 24 02:02:22 espresso lard[4919]: executing command: "/usr/sbin/block-ip-from 'Sep 24 02:02:22 espresso postfix/smtpd[11751]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from qproxy.gmail.com[72.14.204.205]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [72.14.204.205] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?72.14.204.205; from= to= proto=ESMTP helo='" Sep 24 02:20:19 espresso lard[4919]: executing command: "/usr/sbin/block-ip-from 'Sep 24 02:20:19 espresso postfix/smtpd[12524]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from qproxy.gmail.com[72.14.204.203]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [72.14.204.203] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?72.14.204.203; from= to= proto=ESMTP helo='" Sep 24 02:25:07 espresso lard[4919]: executing command: "/usr/sbin/block-ip-from 'Sep 24 02:25:07 espresso postfix/smtpd[12833]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from xproxy.gmail.com[66.249.82.194]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [66.249.82.194] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?66.249.82.194; from= to= proto=ESMTP helo='" Sep 24 02:32:20 espresso lard[4919]: executing command: "/usr/sbin/block-ip-from 'Sep 24 02:32:20 espresso postfix/smtpd[13396]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from xproxy.gmail.com[66.249.82.192]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [66.249.82.192] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?66.249.82.192; from= to= proto=ESMTP helo='" By sofar at 2005-09-30 04:22 | login to post comments | 13465 reads
|